A lot of people were asking if the video below, that shows a new Google service called Google TV, is real or not. I'm sorry to disappoint those who still sign out and sign in to Gmail repeatedly, hoping to get an invitation to Google TV, a new way of watching TV programs and get recommendations from Google. But here is the video:
Homework: 1. There are many evidences that show the video is fake. Can you find at least one? 2. Google Video started as a way to search for TV programs, then moved to user-generated content. Why?
Here's here response to so many saying this is fake. Notice the webpage address where he checks his Gmail bar. do you see what I see? (Not giving it away, some one pointed it to me, want to see if anyone see it on there own)
Google TV is not fake! Few monthes ago, when i signed into gmail, and checked my inbox. Then, i want to click calender when the letter M at the gmail logo turned to a tv shape with the letter "M" inside . At first, i thought what was it but i was so stupid to just ignore it because i could have got an invitation to google tv. I did not do the sign in and sign out procedure because at that time i wasn't aware about google tv! Sigh!
I actually commented on the video, and yeah, look closely at the email in the original video titled "How to Sign Up for GoogleTV BETA". If you look at 2:05, you will see the header for the email that Mark received. I compared it with the Gmail Team email I received when I signed up for a new gmail address.
1. In Mark's email, note that between the star and "Gmail Team" there is a grayed out circle with a small x in the middle, a Googletalk indicator telling whether or not the sender is on Googletalk. Looking at MY Gmail Team email, I see nothing of the sort.
2. Mark's email lacks the "mail-noreply@google.com" text to the right of "Gmail Team", whereas my Gmail Team email has it.
Mind the timing of this reply, I only heard about it recently, and I decided to do some research.
Unfortunatly it is fake... Google TV a hoax. Don't know why so many people believe it to be true... I have not seen tangible evidence yet. Plus, an invite to google TV should mean there is some sort of a loginpage which would have a normal http adress, and there isn't!
Well there is definitely http://www.googleloco.com and with different fonts on your pc,you can have a ball.(nothing to do with Google.)As for GoogleTV nobody knows about it.This prank should not be allowed on the net as it is this person getting results on whatever he is trying to sell...Just a flag to get analysis of people clicking.. It isn't honest and not many marketers would stoop this low.. Just ban it and tell others not to give this person any merit.